Lake Superior Performance Rally: When and Where

Coverage presented by DirtFish Rally School

by Chris Leone // Website // Twitter
Images via Rally America
Get 15% off all DirtFish Rally School classes by using the code JBDIRTFISH at checkout at www.DirtFish.com

Going to this weekend’s Lake Superior Performance Rally, or just following along with the Rally America National Championship event online? Here’s everything you need to know about the weekend.

Note: First car out time is listed for all stages.

Key Locations

  • Friday Parc Exposé: Country Inn and Suites, 919 Razorback Dr., Houghton, MI 49931
  • Saturday Parc Exposé: L’Anse Waterfront, L’Anse, MI 49946
  • Friday Service: Camp Sidnaw, Sidnaw, MI 49961
  • Saturday Service: L’Anse High School, 201 N 4th St., L’Anse, MI 49946
  • Saturday Awards Ceremony: Memorial Union Building, Michigan Technological University, 1503 Townsend Dr., Houghton, MI 49931

Spectator Points

Refer to the official Spectator Guide for detailed driving directions to the spectator points.

  • A: Estes Lake W/E (SS 2/6)
  • B1/B2: Far Point (SS 4/8)
  • C: Arvon-Silver (SS 9/12)
  • D: Lakeshore Drive (SS 15)

Friday, October 19




2:00 PM Parc Exposé Country Inn & Suites
3:50 PM Stages begin Country Inn & Suites
5:03 PM SS 1: Bob Lake N/S No spectator access
5:27 PM SS 2: Estes Lake W/E Spectator Point A
5:45 PM Service Area Camp Sidnaw
6:36 PM SS 3: Teepee Tower No spectator access
7:04 PM SS 4: Far Point Spectator Points B1/B2
7:27 PM SS 5: Bob Lake S/N No spectator access
8:00 PM SS 6: Estes Lake W/E Spectator Point A
8:40 PM Service Area Camp Sidnaw
9:56 PM SS 7: Teepee Tower No spectator access
10:24 PM SS 8: Far Point Spectator Points B1/B2
11:10 PM Stages conclude Camp Sidnaw


Saturday, October 20




9:00 AM Parc Exposé L’Anse Waterfront
10:30 AM Stages begin L’Anse Waterfront
10:54 AM SS 9: Arvon-Silver Spectator Point C
11:29 AM SS 10: Herman-Nestoria No spectator access
12:16 PM SS 11: Menge Creek No spectator access
12:36 PM Service Area L’Anse High School
2:04 PM SS 12: Arvon-Silver Spectator Point C
2:39 PM SS 13: Herman-Nestoria No spectator access
3:26 PM SS 14: Menge Creek No spectator access
3:38 PM Fuel Stop L’Anse High School
5:08 PM SS 15: Lakeshore Drive Spectator Point D
6:00 PM Awards Ceremony Memorial Union Building
7:00 PM Podium Celebration Memorial Union Building


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button