FeaturesWhat to Watch This Weekend

What to Watch This Weekend: August 10-12, 2018

by Chris Leone // Website // Twitter
Images via Formula Drift (1); Pro Motocross (2); Lucas Oil Midwest Short Course League (3)

Finding it hard to keep track of all the racing that’s airing on TV or streaming online this weekend? Here are just some of the epic events that you’ll want to watch on Saturday and Sunday, along with television or line streaming information so you can watch it happen live:

Friday, August 10

11:30AM ET/8:30AM PT, FormulaD.com/live: Formula Drift Crossroads (Qualifying)

The sixth of eight rounds in the 2018 Formula Drift season sees the series visit Gateway Motorsports Park, replacing last year’s Canadian round on the schedule. Justin Pawlak has taken the top qualifying spot twice this year, and has appearances in the past two semifinals.

Saturday, August 11

12:10PM ET/9:10AM PT, LucasOilRacing.tv: Lucas Oil Midwest Short Course League 43rd Annual Bark River Off Road Rumble in the U.P.

The third round of the inaugural Lucas Oil Midwest Short Course League season sees the series return to Bark River International Raceway. A number of the sport’s top regional racers enter the weekend with perfect winning records so far in 2018, and will hope to keep their streaks alive in Michigan.

1PM ET/10AM PT, MAVTV: Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Massey Ferguson Unadilla National (450/250 Moto 1)
3PM ET/1PM PT, NBC: Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Massey Ferguson Unadilla National (450 Moto 2)
7:30PM ET/4:30PM PT, NBCSN: Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Massey Ferguson Unadilla National (250 Moto 2)

With the final off weekend of the season in the rear view, Lucas Oil Pro Motocross kicks off its final three-round stretch with a visit to Unadilla. Marvin Musquin will look to defend last year’s 450 win from the New York track, while the 250 class will see a new winner with Jeremy Martin sidelined.

1PM ET/10AM PT, FormulaD.com/live: Formula Drift Crossroads (Top 32)
4:30PM ET/1:30PM PT, FormulaD.com/live: Formula Drift Crossroads (Top 16 through Finals)

On a brand new course, the cars and stars of Formula Drift will look to conquer Gateway Motorsports Park for the first time. James Deane enters the weekend with an 85-point advantage over Fredric Aasbo as he pursues his second consecutive championship.

Sunday, August 12

12:10PM ET/9:10AM PT, LucasOilRacing.tv: Lucas Oil Midwest Short Course League 43rd Annual Bark River Off Road Rumble in the U.P.

The action from Bark River continues on Sunday with a second full day of racing for the top Midwest Short Course League racers. It’ll be a father-son battle once again in Pro 4, as current points leader Johnny and 2017 Pro 4 champion C.J. Greaves made it a family sweep in the top class last year.

2PM ET/11AM PT, MAVTV: Lucas Oil Off Road Racing Series GEICO Off-Road Shootout
5PM ET/2PM PT, MAVTV: Lucas Oil Off Road Racing Series GEICO Off-Road Shootout

Don’t have LucasOilRacing.tv to be able to watch Midwest Short Course League racing live? Never fear! There’s plenty of short course racing on TV to watch all day long, coming from Lucas Oil Off Road’s second annual visit to Lucas Oil Speedway in Missouri earlier this season.

4PM ET/1PM PT, CBSSN: Lucas Oil Off Road Racing Series GEICO Off-Road Shootout

The second LOORRS telecast from Lucas Oil Raceway to air on Sunday afternoon features the Production 1000 and Turbo UTV action from the weekend. The Missouri event was the second doubleheader of what will be five on the 2018 calendar.

Tags
Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also

Close
Close