FeaturesThis Week in Action Motorsports

What to Watch This Weekend: August 3-5, 2018

by Chris Leone // Website // Twitter
Images via John Force Racing (1); Pro Motocross (2); Lucas Oil Off Road Racing Series (3)

Finding it hard to keep track of all the racing that’s airing on TV or streaming online this weekend? Here are just some of the epic events that you’ll want to watch on Saturday and Sunday, along with television or line streaming information so you can watch it happen live:

Friday, August 3

7PM ET/4PM PT, FS1: CatSpot NHRA Northwest Nationals Qualifying

Looking for action motorsports on the air this weekend? Get ready for lots of NHRA action from Pacific Raceways as the Mello Yello Drag Racing Series wraps up the three-race Western Swing in Washington. Friday’s first leg of qualifying airs live on FS1.

Saturday, August 4

1PM ET/10AM PT, MAVTV: Lucas Oil Pro Motocross True Value Thunder Valley National (450/250 Moto 1)
4PM ET/1PM PT, MAVTV: Lucas Oil Pro Motocross True Value Thunder Valley National (450/250 Moto 1)

Lucas Oil Pro Motocross may be on its final off week of the 2018 season, but that doesn’t mean you can’t get your two-wheel fix on TV. MAVTV will be re-airing its coverage from Thunder Valley, the third round of the championship, twice on Saturday.

10PM ET/7PM PT, FS1: CatSpot NHRA Northwest Nationals Qualifying

The final elimination ladders of the NHRA’s 2018 Western Swing are set on Saturday from Pacific Raceways. Unlike Friday’s airing, Saturday qualifying will be shown on a tape-delayed basis, before the sport returns to live coverage on Sunday with the elimination rounds on FOX.

Sunday, August 5

2PM ET/11AM PT, MAVTV: Lucas Oil Off Road Racing Series Battle Rockstar Energy South of the Border
5PM ET/2PM PT, MAVTV: Lucas Oil Off Road Racing Series Battle Rockstar Energy South of the Border

It’s a big Sunday for fans of short course racing as MAVTV kicks off a full day of Lucas Oil Off Road Racing series telecasts with Pro Lite and Pro 2 action from Baja Ensenada, Mexico. If you miss the first airing and don’t have DVR, never fear: the event airs a second time later in the day.

2:30PM ET/11:30AM PT, FS1: IMSA Continental Tire Road Race Showcase

The WeatherTech SportsCar Championship has had a busy summer, with its annual visit to Road America this weekend marking its fourth event since July 1. The signature Prototype class returns to action this weekend in Wisconsin after skipping the most recent IMSA event at Lime Rock Park.

4PM ET/1PM PT, FOX: CatSpot NHRA Northwest Nationals

The NHRA’s Western Swing wraps up with elimination rounds from Pacific Raceways on Sunday. Once again, the action will air live on FOX, just as it has for the previous two weeks. Led by its namesake, John Force Racing will look to sweep the three-week stint out west in the Funny Car class.

7PM ET/4PM PT, CBSSN: Lucas Oil Off Road Racing Series GEICO Off-Road Shootout

Two full hours of LOORRS coverage from Lucas Oil Speedway in Wheatland, Missouri complete the day for short course off-road fans. The Pro 4 and Pro Buggy coverage airs in the first hour, while Pro 2 and Pro Lite action airs in the second hour.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button