FeaturesWhat to Watch This Weekend

What to Watch This Weekend: July 13-15, 2018

by Chris Leone // Website // Twitter
Images via Lucas Oil Midwest Short Course League (1); Steve Arpin (2); Joe Skibinski/IndyCar (3)

Finding it hard to keep track of all the racing that’s airing on TV or streaming online this weekend? Here are just some of the epic events that you’ll want to watch on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday, along with television or line streaming information so you can watch it happen live:

Friday, July 13

3:30AM ET/12:30AM PT, goodwood.com: Goodwood Festival of Speed

One of the most iconic exhibition events in the world of motorsport, Goodwood celebrates its Silver Jubilee this weekend. You name the type of car—it’s probably there. Goodwood’s live stream kicks off at the same time on Saturday and Sunday as part of the iconic racing weekend, so get up early!

2:20PM ET/11:20AM PT, LucasOilRacing.tv: Lucas Oil Midwest Short Course League ERX Off-Road National

Our own Jim Beaver returns to the mic for the second round of the inaugural Midwest Short Course League season, as ERX Motor Park hosts its third-ever national short course event. CJ Greaves swept the Pro 4 rounds here last year, but he’ll have to face challenges from his father Johnny and others.

Saturday, July 14

2:20PM ET/11:20AM PT, LucasOilRacing.tv: Lucas Oil Midwest Short Course League ERX Off-Road National

The second day of Midwest Short Course action from ERX Motor Park will see plenty of additional high-flying action from over a dozen classes of racing

2:30PM ET/11:30AM PT, ARXRallycross.com/live: DirtFish ARX of Circuit of the Americas

Steve Arpin, Ken Block, and Travis Pastrana make their return to professional rallycross as Circuit of the Americas hosts its first-ever rallycross round on a permanent track. The event will mark the first time the sport has visited COTA since Red Bull Global Rallycross competed at X Games Austin in 2015.

5PM ET/2PM PT, NBCSN: Verizon IndyCar Series Honda Indy Toronto Qualifying

Can anybody catch Scott Dixon? Four drivers—Ryan Hunter-Reay, Alexander Rossi, Josef Newgarden, and Will Power—are in a close battle for second in IndyCar points, but all are nearly a race back of their Chip Ganassi Racing counterpart. Newgarden, however, was the Toronto race winner last year.

Sunday, July 15

2:30PM ET/11:30AM PT, FS1: FIA Formula E NYC ePrix

The 12th and final round of the 2017-18 Formula E season returns to Red Hook in Brooklyn, as part of only the second doubleheader of the schedule (the first was the season opener in Hong Kong). Techeetah’s Jean-Eric Vergne enters the weekend with a 23-point advantage over Sam Bird.

3PM ET/12PM PT, NBCSN: Verizon IndyCar Series Honda Indy Toronto

James Hinchcliffe, one of the most popular Canadian drivers in IndyCar history, leads the series north of the border for this weekend’s action on the streets of Toronto. Hinchcliffe comes off of his first victory of the season, as he made a late-race pass on Josef Newgarden to win at Iowa Speedway.

Tags
Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also

Close
Close