FeaturesThis Week in Action Motorsports

What to Watch This Weekend: June 16-17, 2018

by Chris Leone // Website // Twitter
Images via Toyota GAZOO Racing (1); Ron Capps (2)

Be sure to watch Jim Beaver on Lucas Oil Racing TV during this weekend’s Lucas Oil Midwest Short Course League broadcasts! Click here to sign up for Lucas Oil Racing TV!

Finding it hard to keep track of all the racing that’s airing on TV or streaming online this weekend? Here are just some of the epic events that you’ll want to watch on Saturday and Sunday, along with television or line streaming information so you can watch it happen live:

Saturday, June 16

8AM ET/5AM PT, Velocity: 24 Hours of Le Mans

Talk about badass: Velocity is showing 25 1/2 consecutive hours of Le Mans coverage this year. No channel hopping. No searching. If you want to marathon the entire race, you can do it without leaving your couch. The only question left to answer is, who’s going to win this year’s battle?

1PM ET/10AM PT, MAVTV: Lucas Oil Pro Motocross High Point National
3PM ET/12PM PT, NBCSN: Lucas Oil Pro Motocross High Point National

After taking their first off weekend of the season last weekend, Pro Motocross returns to action in Pennsylvania with the annual stop at High Point. The series will keep going on, however, without 250 title favorite Zach Osborne, who suffered a season-ending shoulder injury at Thunder Valley two weeks ago.

1:20PM ET/10:20AM ET, LucasOilRacing.TV: Lucas Oil Midwest Short Course League 25th Forest County Potawatomi Brush Run

It’s the dawning of a new era in short course racing as the first season of two unified series kicks off at the iconic Crandon International Raceway with the annual Brush Run. The top Pro classes have seen a shake-up, as Keegan Kincaid and Chad Hord move into a stacked Pro 2WD lineup.

Sunday, June 17

1PM ET/10AM PT, FS2: Fitzgerald USA NHRA Thunder Valley Nationals Qualifying

Can’t wait to watch drag racing on Sunday? Missed Saturday night’s qualifying show on FS1 (9PM ET/6PM PT)? Never fear! FS2 will have a replay of qualifying from Bristol Dragway, as the NHRA Mello Yello Series nears the halfway point of its 2018 season and continues a four-week stretch of racing.

1:20PM ET/10:20AM ET, LucasOilRacing.TV: Lucas Oil Midwest Short Course League 25th Forest County Potawatomi Brush Run

The second leg of action at Crandon kicks off at the same time as it did on Saturday, with 15 classes of racing all taking part in the event. In Pro 4WD, it’ll likely be the father-son duo of Johnny and CJ Greaves battling it out. They split the two rounds last year; can either of them sweep this year’s round?

7:30PM ET/4:30PM PT, FS1: Fitzgerald USA NHRA Thunder Valley Nationals

Bristol Dragway has been a part of the NHRA schedule for two decades now, and remains one of the most prominent locations on the calendar. Clay Millican (Top Fuel), Ron Capps (Funny Car), and Alex Laughlin (Pro Stock) will look to defend 2017 victories in Thunder Valley.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button